Round Table with MPs on Farmers Suicides and Agrarian Crisis

ASHA has organised a Round Table on ‘Farmers Suicides and Agrarian Crisis’ at Constitutional Club on 24th November, 2011.

The Hon’ble Members of Parliament present were

D Raja-CPI, Shivanand Tiwari-JDU, Bhartruhari Mahtab-BJD, Prakash Javadekar-BJP, M B Rajesh-CPM, Dr. T.N. Seema-CPM, Dr. Mysoora Reddy-TDP, Capt Jainarain Nishad-JDU, Hukumdeo Narayan Yadav-BJP

Harsh Mandir, Member of NAC

Other prominent people present were Dr. Dinesh Abrol, Dr. Anuradha Prasad from All India Peoples Science Forum, Dr. Vijoo Krishnan, All India Kisan Sabha

in all 30 people participated and the discussion were focused on the existing crisis in Farming sector and how that can be addressed.

Price Compensation system for cultivators
Presentation made during the Round Table

Photographs of the Round Table


Posted in Farmers Suicides and tagged , , .

Leave a Reply